What Have I Been Up To Lately

Hey guys!! Apologies for not writing a post in what literally seemed like forever (a lot of school-related stuff and my watching of Mad Men (highly recommended) made writing something highly unlikely). So as the title suggests, I’m going to document what I’ve been up to lately.

1) As some of you may know, I’m an in-house writer for my school’s business magazine. Having been appointed this position roughly two months ago, the piece I contributed to the third (and, as of now, the most current) issue was sports-related , which, coincidentally, was the theme of the entire magazine. Here’s a link to the entire magazine (FYI my piece is two pages, beginning on page 47 and ending on page 48)

2) I’m going to partake in my first live performance (an acapella cover of Thinking Out Loud) since the high school days on March 19th. For those of you who aren’t musically inclined, acapella basically means no instruments. So all you’ll be hearing during the performance is my voice (and hand claps from the audience). Hosted by my friend’s club, “The Citizen’s Foundation,” I highly encourage all of you to check that page out on Facebook and share it w/ your friends. As for the performance, the location is at Celebration Hall and it starts at 7:00 pm, with my performance starting at 7:40 pm.

3) The luck of the Irish struck upon me, and while St Patty’s isn’t until the 17th, consider the celebration (read: kegger) I’m going to on the 13th a bit premature. Be on the lookout for pics of me and my pals over the next couple of days.

Until next time folks,

Kelvin P

Leave a Reply

